Early Years Foundation Stage

Our EYFS school curriculum.

The curriculum is made up of 3 Prime Areas and 4 Specific Areas of learning. All areas are important and inter-connected and centre around the individual needs of each Unique Child.

You can download the curriculum for your child’s class below.

The 3 Prime Areas

Communication and Language – Listening and attention, Understanding, Speaking

Physical Development – Moving and Handling, Health and Self Care

Personal, Social and Emotional Development – Making Relationships, Self Confidence and Self Awareness, Managing feelings and Behaviour


The 4 Specific Areas

Literacy – Reading and Writing

Mathematics – Numbers, Shape, Space and Measure

Understanding the World – People and Communities, The World, Technology

Expressive arts and design – Exploring and using media and materials, Being imaginative.


There is no specific Reading Scheme used in Early Years and KS1. Children select from a range of schemes including Oxford Reading Tree, Rigby Rockets, Songbird Phonics, Dandelion and Project X.

The Phonics Scheme delivered in school is mainly Letters and Sounds, supplemented by Jolly Phonics materials.


 cropped-preschool-clipart23         karthigai_lamps2


All about me

Festivals and Celebrations

12493290-White-Super-Hero-Dog-Flying-Stock-Vector            china


What makes a good superhero?

China Week


  • Early Years Foundation Stage.pdf

    • 65 KB

    • 28th October 2015


    • Download
  • Reading Levels.pdf

    • 290 KB

    • 19th January 2016


    • Download
0 Folders, 2 Files (355 KB)